×

Who Gets What And Why The Hidden World Of Matchmaking And Market Design

Alvin E. Roth
Rs. 671 Rs. 895
Views: 16 Views

How our lives are shaped not only by the choices we make, but by the choices we have. In many parts of life – jobs, housing, medical care, education, even a date on the internet – price is not the only determinant of who gets what. So how do the other processes that influence who gets which goods, jobs, university places and partners really work? In ‘Who Gets What’, Nobel Prize winning economist Alvin Roth uncovers the global rules of how markets allocate, how matchmaking shapes lives, where markets exist that we may not even realise, and how everything about our biggest experiences – from getting accepted at university or living where we want – can be better understood and negotiated when one understands the design of those matching markets. The distribution of rewards is often unfair, but it’s seldom as random as it seems, and Roth reveals just how much of our life takes place in marketplaces, and leads us to a new understanding of who gets what and why. For fans of ‘Freakonomics’ and ‘Thinking Fast and Slow’ this groundbreaking book sheds new light on the politics of free markets, and how many things that we choose in life also must choose us.

Book Detail

  • Publisher
  • N A
  • Publication Date
  • 30/06/2015
  • Number of Pages
  • 100
  • Binding
  • Paper Back
  • ISBN
  • 9780007583171
  • Category
  • Fiction , Literature

Price Offers From Different Stores

Store Price Order
Liberty Stores
Rs. 671 Rs. 895 Add to Cart

Book Reviews

No review posted by any user for this Who Gets What And Why The Hidden World of Matchmaking and Market Design. Be the first rate this Book

Book Categories

Provide some info about the book you need. Our team will find it and contact you back.

X

Sign in

to continue to ilmkidunya.com

X

Sign in

to continue to ilmkidunya.com

X

Forgot Password

to continue to ilmkidunya.com

X

Register Type

Please Provide following information to Register

  • Student
  • Tutor
  • Consultant
  • Employer