×

The Eagle's Prophecy

Simon Scarrow
Rs. 147 Rs. 295
Views: 25 Views

HE EAGLE'S PROPHECY is the powerful sixth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire seires. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell.It is spring AD 45 and Centurions Macro and Cato, dismissed from the Second Legion in Britain, are trapped in Rome, waiting for their involvement in the death of a fellow officer to be investigated. It is then that the imperial secretary, the devious Narcissus, makes them an offer they can't refuse: to rescue an imperial agent who has been captured by pirates operating from the Illyrian coast. With him were scrolls vital to the safety of the Emperor and the future of Rome.Narcissus also sends Vitellius, an old enemy of the two centurions. The three officers set out from Ravenna with the imperial fleet but the pirates are forewarned and the Romans pay a heavy price.Outnumbered by the enemy, surrounded by rumours of treachery and endangered by Vitellius' desire to redeem himself, Centurions Macro and Cato must find the pirate base to avert a disaster that could destroy the Emperor

Book Detail

  • Publisher
  • Headline
  • Publication Date
  • 28/04/2005
  • Number of Pages
  • 498
  • Binding
  • Paper Back
  • ISBN
  • RP9780755350001
  • Category
  • Fiction , Literature

Price Offers From Different Stores

Store Price Order
Liberty Stores
Rs. 147 Rs. 295 Add to Cart

Book Reviews

No review posted by any user for this The Eagle's Prophecy . Be the first rate this Book

Book Categories

Provide some info about the book you need. Our team will find it and contact you back.

X

Sign in

to continue to ilmkidunya.com

X

Sign in

to continue to ilmkidunya.com

X

Forgot Password

to continue to ilmkidunya.com

X

Register Type

Please Provide following information to Register

  • Student
  • Tutor
  • Consultant
  • Employer