×

Concentr8

William Sutcliffed
Rs. 597 Rs. 995
Views: 26 Views

In a future London, Concentr8 is a prescription drug intended to help kids with ADD. Soon every troubled teen is on it. It makes sense, doesn't it? Keep the undesirable elements in line. Keep people like us safe from people like them. What's good for society is good for everyone. Troy, Femi, Lee, Karen and Blaze have been taking Concentr8 as long as they can remember. They're not exactly a gang, but Blaze is their leader, and Troy has always been his quiet, watchful sidekick - the only one Blaze really trusts. They're not looking for trouble, but one hot summer day, when riots break out across the city, they find it.What makes five kids pick a man seemingly at random - a nobody, he works in the housing department, doesn't even have a good phone - hold a knife to his side, take him to a warehouse and chain him to a radiator? They've got a hostage, but don't really know what they want, or why they've done it. And across the course of six tense days, with a journalist, a floppy-haired mayor, a police negotiator, and the sinister face of the pharmaceutical industry, they - and we - begin to understand why ...This is a book about what how we label children. It's about how kids get lost and failed by the system. It's about how politicians manipulate them. Gripping and controversial reading for fans of Malorie Blackman and Patrick Ness.

Book Detail

  • Publisher
  • Bloomberg
  • Publication Date
  • 30/11/-0001
  • Number of Pages
  • 256
  • Binding
  • Hard Back
  • ISBN
  • 9781408866238
  • Category
  • Fiction , Literature

Price Offers From Different Stores

Store Price Order
Liberty Stores
Rs. 597 Rs. 995 Add to Cart

Book Reviews

No review posted by any user for this Concentr8. Be the first rate this Book

Book Categories

Provide some info about the book you need. Our team will find it and contact you back.

X

Sign in

to continue to ilmkidunya.com

X

Sign in

to continue to ilmkidunya.com

X

Forgot Password

to continue to ilmkidunya.com

X

Register Type

Please Provide following information to Register

  • Student
  • Tutor
  • Consultant
  • Employer