Pakistan Medical Commission starts official working (Updates for future of MBBS & BDS graduates and current enrolled students)

  • News Submitted By: Ilm Ki Dunya

  • 12-Nov-2019

  • Views: 1565

Pakistan Medical & Dental Council (DISSOLVED PMDC), now has been replace by Pakistan Medical Commission through an Ordinance “Pakistan Medical Commission Ordinance 2019” by the President Dr. Arif Alvi.  

The PMC has started its official working after the First Meeting held on October 28, 2019.  The Commission is comprised of following members as follows;

  1. Dr. Arshad Taqi                            (President – Pakistan Medical Commission)
  2. Mr. Muhammad Ali Raza             (Vice President – Pakistan Medical Commission)
  3. Mr. Roshanaeh Zafar                   (Lay Member – Pakistan Medical Commission)
  4. Mr. Tariq Ahmad Khan                (Lay Member – Pakistan Medical Commission)
  5. Dr. Rumina Hssan                       (Medical Member – Pakistan Medical Commission)
  6. Dr. Asif Loya                                (Medical Member – Pakistan Medical Commission)
  7. Dr. Anees ur Rehman                  (Dental Member – Pakistan Medical Commission)
  8. Lt. General Zahid Hamid             (Surgeon General Pakistan)
  9. Prof. Zafar Ullah Chaudhry         (President, CPSP)

Name of PMDC has been removed from the building. Dissolved PMDC website has also been changed by now. Official constants of PMC including Fax Numbers are same but additional help lines phone lines has also been introduced for taking information and guidance which are

+92-51-9330290-93, +92-51-9106166.

Official email of PMC is while in case of any urgent processing of application, visitors can contact at this email



Share your comments questions/here
  • Text