A five-year DPT costs anywhere from a few hundred thousand rupees at low-fee public universities to roughly Rs 2 million or more in total at private ones. For instance, UMT lists Rs 1,990,000 and the University of Lahore lists Rs 2,465,100, while UHS's own page adds up to about Rs 1.29 million over five years. Public doesn't always mean cheap, and fees change every session, so check the unit (semester, quarter or year) before comparing.
| Institute | Program Name | Duration | Fee Structure |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nishtar Medical University Multan | Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT) | 5 Years |
|
| Akhtar Saeed College Of Pharmacy Islamabad | Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT) | 5 Years |
|
| Green International University | Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT) | 5 Years |
|
| Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Medical University SMBBMU Larkana | Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT) | 5 Years |
|
| Sir Syed Institute Of Technology Islamabad | Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT) | 5 Years |
|
| Sharif Institute Of Allied Health Sciences Lahore | Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT) | 5 Years |
|
| Al-Razi Institute | Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT) | 5 Years |
|
| Shifa College of Medicine, Islamabad | Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT) | 5 Years |
|
| Hazara University Mansehra | Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT) | 5 Years |
|
| Federal Medical & Dental College (FM&DC) Islamabad | Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT) | 5 Years |
|
Colleges quote fees differently, which makes rows look cheaper or dearer than they are. Look for four things:
The unit. Riphah and Ziauddin quote per semester, UMT quotes per quarter, UHS quotes per year.
One-time vs recurring. Admission and registration fees are usually paid once. Tuition and exam fees recur.
Refundable items. Security deposits come back when you leave, so they shouldn't count toward your real cost.
Yearly increases. Some colleges state that tuition rises every year, so today's total is a floor, not a promise.
These figures come from each institution's own page. Confirm the current session before paying.
|
Institution |
What the official page lists |
Five-year picture |
|---|---|---|
|
UHS, Lahore |
Admission Rs 10,000 (non-refundable), registration Rs 10,000, refundable security Rs 20,000, tuition Rs 250,000 per year |
Year 1 totals Rs 290,000; years 2–5 Rs 250,000 each, so about Rs 1.29 million (UHS DPT) |
|
UMT, Lahore |
Quarterly fee Rs 99,500 |
Rs 1,990,000 total (UMT DPT) |
|
University of Lahore |
18 credit hours at Rs 11,500 gives Rs 207,000 tuition; first-semester total Rs 218,900 |
Rs 2,465,100 total, including a Rs 20,000 registration fee (UOL DPT) |
|
Riphah, Islamabad and Rawalpindi |
First-semester total Rs 368,445 (tuition Rs 15,262 per credit hour) |
Not stated (Riphah DPT) |
|
Riphah, Lahore (Gulberg) |
First-semester total Rs 164,648 (tuition Rs 7,123 per credit hour) |
Not stated |
|
Riphah, Malakand |
First-semester total Rs 174,834 (tuition Rs 7,037 per credit hour) |
Not stated |
|
Foundation University (FUCP) |
Admission Rs 50,000; tuition Rs 277,000 per semester; exam Rs 13,000 per semester; Rs 360,000 payable at admission (Fall 2025 and Spring 2026 intake) |
Tuition alone across 10 semesters is Rs 2,770,000 (FUCP fees) |
|
Ziauddin, Karachi |
Admission Rs 120,000 one-time; tuition Rs 17,600 per credit hour at 18 credit hours; first-semester total Rs 477,824 in the top tier |
Tiered tables (Ziauddin DPT) |
|
JSMU, Karachi |
Open merit: admission Rs 25,000, tuition Rs 125,000; self-finance: admission Rs 40,000, tuition Rs 220,000 per year |
Page looks dated (JSMU DPT) |
Riphah's five-year tuition depends on its 193 credit hours and any yearly rate change. At today's Lahore rate, tuition alone would be roughly Rs 1.37 million (193 × 7,123), and at today's Islamabad rate roughly Rs 2.95 million (193 × 15,262). Treat these as arithmetic illustrations, not quotes.
Public universities usually cost less, but the spread is wide. Lahore College for Women University charges roughly Rs 46,750 in the first semester and Rs 36,730 for each later one, according to our current data. UHS, by contrast, lists Rs 250,000 tuition a year on its own DPT page.
KEMU. We can't give a single figure. Sources conflict: 54,000 per year in one directory, 52,000 or 70,000 per semester in two guides, and 100,000 to 120,000 annually in another. Confirm with KEMU before budgeting.
Private DPT programmes typically run from about Rs 164,648 for a first semester at Riphah's Lahore campus to Rs 477,824 at the top tier at Ziauddin, and totals of roughly Rs 2 million or more at UMT and UOL. Your current page's range of Rs 140,000 to 430,000 per semester is broadly in line with those official figures, but always check the unit.
UMT DPT fee structure 2026
UMT lists a quarterly fee of Rs 99,500 and Rs 1,990,000 in total for the five-year programme. Its entry requirements include 60% in Intermediate Pre-Medical or A-Level (Biology mandatory), no third division in matric, and a 50% entry-test score.
UHS DPT fee structure 2026
UHS's own DPT page lists a first-year total of Rs 290,000 (including Rs 20,000 refundable security) and Rs 250,000 for each of the following years. That works out to about Rs 1.29 million if fees stay flat.
University of Karachi DPT fee
Published figures conflict. We've seen Rs 104,000, Rs 114,500 and Rs 122,000 in various listings, a 2025–26 figure of Rs 229,000 in an uploaded fee document, and a claim that a 10% rise applies to the 2026 batch. None of these is an official KU notice, and the units are unclear. Get the current figure from the KU admissions office.
AMDC (Akhtar Saeed Medical & Dental College) DPT fee
We couldn't find a published DPT fee for AMDC. Listings show it as unavailable, and the college is listed as private. Ask the admissions cell directly.
|
Institution |
One-time admission fee |
|---|---|
|
UHS |
Rs 10,000 (non-refundable) |
|
JSMU |
Rs 25,000 (open merit) / Rs 40,000 (self-finance) |
|
Riphah, Lahore |
Rs 10,000 |
|
Riphah, Malakand |
Rs 12,134 |
|
Riphah, Islamabad/Rawalpindi |
Rs 23,821 |
|
FUCP |
Rs 50,000 |
|
Ziauddin |
Rs 120,000 (top tier) |
Budget for registration, exam and other charges on top of tuition. FUCP, for example, lists hostel accommodation at Rs 65,000 (four sharing) or Rs 90,000 (two sharing), with catering at Rs 121,275 per semester collected separately. The extract doesn't state the period for the accommodation figures, so check the notice. Ziauddin also includes an annual council-related registration line in its schedule.
Assume your first-year fee is a starting point. One Karachi college notes a 10% yearly tuition increase, and an uploaded KU fee document points to a 10% rise for the 2026 batch. Ask each college for its increase policy in writing.
Some institutions offer financial assistance. Riphah says its assistance ranges from partial to full tuition coverage for qualifying students.
What is the fee for DPT in Pakistan?
It ranges from tens of thousands of rupees a year at low-fee public universities to roughly Rs 2 million or more in total at private ones. Always check whether a figure is per semester, quarter or year.
Which is cheaper, public or private DPT?
Usually public, but not always. UHS lists Rs 250,000 tuition per year on its own page, more than some private options.
What is the UMT DPT fee?
UMT lists Rs 99,500 per quarter and Rs 1,990,000 in total.
What is the UHS DPT fee?
Rs 290,000 in the first year and Rs 250,000 in each of years 2 to 5, per UHS's DPT page.
What is the University of Karachi DPT fee?
Published figures conflict and no official KU notice was found. Confirm with KU.
What is the AMDC DPT fee?
No published DPT fee was found. Contact AMDC's admissions cell.
Do DPT fees increase every year?
Often yes. Some colleges state a yearly increase, so ask for the policy before you enrol.
How much is the DPT admission fee?
It ranges from about Rs 10,000 at UHS and Riphah Lahore to Rs 120,000 at Ziauddin (top tier).