Sign up with ilmkidunya.com

Use different Option to sign in with ilmkidunya.com

Recover password

Sign up with ilmkidunya.com

`

GAT General Test Schedule

The Higher Education Commission (HEC) has assigned National Testing Service (NTS) the responsibility to conduct GRE (Graduate Record Examination) Type Test. There are two types of these tests.

  • GAT-General
  • GAT-Subject

GAT-General (Graduate Assessment Test) for admissions in M.Phil and HEC Scholarship Schemes and GAT-Subject for PhD. Programs.

The test result will remain valid for Two Years for admissions and HEC Scholarship Schemes.

  • Candidate intending to improve their previous GAT Score can also apply.
  • The candidates will have to qualify other specified criteria of the Universities / HEC Schemes.

Candidates with a minimum of sixteen years of education are eligible to appear in GAT General and 18 years education for GAT Subject.

GAT Subject (for Ph.D.):

GAT-Subject helps to evaluate, analyze, solve problems, understand relationships and interpret material in a specific area of study. It is for Ph.D. admission.

100 MCQs are distributed on the following format:

Major Subjects (Core Area) 70%
English (Verbal) 15%
Analytical Reasoning 15%

Candidates with a minimum of eighteen years of education are eligible to appear in the test.

GAT General (for M.Phil):

GAT-General measures the verbal, quantitative, and analytical skills that you have acquired over a long period of time and that may not be necessarily related to any specific field of study. It is for M.Phil admission and HEC scholarships.

Schedule of GAT GENERAL (2010)

    • SR#
    • Test Date
    • Advertisement Dates
    • Last Date of Submission of Registration Form
    • Provisional Candidates' list will be uploaded on website
    • Queries will be entertained till
    • Roll No. Slip Dispatch Date
    • Result Announcement Date on NTS Website
    • Result Card Dispatch Date
    • 1
    • Sunday 10th January 2010
    • Sundays 22nd November & 6th December 2009
    • Tuesday 15th December 2009
    • Friday 18th December2009
    • Thursday 24th December2009
    • Saturday 26th December2009
    • Saturday 16th January 2010
    • Wednesday 20th January 2010
    • 2
    • Sunday 11th April 2010
    • Sundays 21st & 28th February 2010
    • Friday 12th March 2010
    • Monday 15th March 2010
    • Monday 22nd March 2010
    • Thursday 25th March 2010
    • Saturday 17th April 2010
    • Wednesday 21st April 2010
    • 3
    • Sunday 4th July 2010
    • Sundays 23rd & 30th May 2010
    • Saturday 12th June 2010
    • Tuesday 15th June 2010
    • Monday 21st June 2010
    • Wednesday 23rd June 2010
    • Saturday 10th July 2010
    • Wednesday 14th July 2010
    • 4
    • Sunday 19th September 2010
    • Sundays 25th July & 1st August 2010
    • Friday 20th August 2010
    • Monday 23rd August 2010
    • Friday 27th August 2010
    • Thursday 2nd September 2010
    • Saturday 25th September 2010
    • Wednesday 29th September 2010
    • 5
    • Sunday 24th October 2010
    • Sundays 19th & 26th September 2010
    • Saturday 2nd October 2010
    • Tuesday 5th October 2010
    • Friday 8th October 2010
    • Monday 11th October 2010
    • Saturday 30th October 2010
    • Wednesday 3rd November 2010

For more details visit: http://www.nts.org.pk/GAT/GATSchedule.asp