Sign in

to continue to ilmkidunya.com


Forgot Password

to continue to ilmkidunya.com


Register Type

Please Provide following information to Register

  • Student
  • Tutor
  • Consultant
  • Employer

Kohat University Of Science & Technology, Khyber Courses

Kohat University Of Science & Technology Courses

Currently there are 4 major Faculties under the portfolio of the university:

  1. Faculty of Medial Science (Dept. of , Animal Science, Microbiology, Pharmaceutical Sciences)
  2. Faculty of Biological Science (Dept. of Animal Science, Plant Science, Biotechnology and Genetic Engineering)
  3. Faculty of Physical Science (Dept. of : Physics , Chemistry, Electrical & Computer Engineering)
  4. Faculty of Social Science.(Dept. of English , Religious Studies, Economics, Social work & Sociology, Journalism)

Each Faculty has several well-established departments that offer specialized education in undergraduate, post graduate and doctoral level programs.

The Programs and courses offered by the KUST are approved and recognized by the Higher Education Commission and Pakistan Engineering Council.

The university observes a semester system and each course offered is refereed in terms of credit hours. Each department prescribes a list of core and elective courses the student has to study. Each department has its own credit hour degree requirements. The credit hours of a theory and laboratory course are determined by the number of hours allocated to it per week. The theory class consist of 1 hour duration and is carried out thrice a week hence the theory course is of total 3 credit hours. And for a laboratory course, three class hours per week of laboratory work are equivalent to one credit hour.

Alternate TextFilter Course


Share your comments questions/here
  • Text
  • Image
  • Video
  • Live

Find the best institute for yourself!

We need a few details from you to suggest you relevant institutes & create your free