Top 10 Political Parties in Pakistan

By Utban Abid 28/11/2023 10:34 AM

10- National Party

Founded in 2003, the National Party, led by Abdul Malik Baloch, is a notable participant in the political landscape of Pakistan.

9- Pashtunkhwa Milli Awami Party (PkMAP)

Established in 1989, Pashtunkhwa Milli Awami Party, led by Mahmood Achakzai, holds a significant position in Pakistani politics.

8- Awami National Party (ANP)

Formed in 1986, Awami National Party, under the leadership of Asfandyar Wali, is a key player in the political scenario of Pakistan.

7- Pakistan Muslim League (Q)

Founded in 2002, Pakistan Muslim League (Q), led by Shujaat Hussain, is a notable political party in Pakistan.

6- Jamaat-e-Islami

Established in 1947, Jamaat-e-Islami, under the leadership of Siraj-ul-Haq, remains a prominent political force in the country.

5- Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam – Faz (JUI-F)

Originating in 1980, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam – Fazl, led by Fazl-ur-Rahman, plays a significant role in the political landscape of Pakistan.

4- Muttahida Qaumi Movement – Pakistan (MQM-P)

Formed in 2016, Muttahida Qaumi Movement – Pakistan, led by Khalid Maqbool, is a notable political entity in the country.

3- Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP)

Established in 1967, Pakistan Peoples Party, with Bilawal Bhutto at the helm, has been a longstanding participant in Pakistani politics.

2- Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N)

Originating in 1993, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz, led by Shehbaz Sharif, is a key player in the country's political arena.

1- Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI)

Founded in 1996, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, under the leadership of Imran Khan, holds a significant position in Pakistan's political landscape.

10 Former Prime Ministers of Pakistan