Defence Day:National Heroes of Pakistan-Honored with Nishan-e-Haider

  • Captain Raja Muhammad Sarwar Shaheed:
    Raja Muhammad Sarwar Shaheed is a national hero of Pakistan who received Nishan-e-Haider for his valour and bravery in the service of Pakistan. On July 27, 1948, he died while fighting as a brave soldier for the
    country and was given the gallantry award.

  • Saif Ali Janjua Shaheed:
    He was a platoon commander during Indo-Pak War of 1947. He sacrificed his life while fighting in Kashmir sector during 1948 war. He displayed extraordinary bravery in that war and for that, he was entitled to this award, the most prestigious award of Pakistan military.

  • Major Tufail Muhammad Shaheed:
    He was awarded Nishan-e-Haider and is the only person who is entitled to this while being outside the
    Indo-Pak Wars.He received three bullets in his stomach, even after that he kept on moving further.
    He continued his mission and called his junior saying, “I have completed my duty; the enemy is on the run”.
    He died on August 7, 1958.

  • Major Raja Aziz Bhatti Shaheed:
    Raja Aziz Bhatti was a Staff officer in Pakistan Army,who is our national hero and received Nishan-e-Haider,
    the highest gallantry award of Pakistan Military. He was full of zeal and battle spirit. He said “Do not recall me. I don’t want to go back. I will shed the last drop of my blood in the defence of my dear homeland.” He met his martyrdom on 6th September 1965 and was buried in Lahore.

  • Pilot Rashid Minhas Shaheed:
    He was the youngest of all the heroes who have received Nishan-e-Haider for their bravery in combat.
    He was a Pilot in PAF, a newly commissioned officer in 1971. He was still alive in the hearts of millions of Pakistanis and is remembered for his death in a jet trainer crash near Thatta in 1971.

  • Major Rana Shabbir Sharif Shaheed:
    Rana Shabbir Sharif was an officer of Pakistan Army who received both, award Haider and Sitara-e-Jur’at
    for his valour. He also received Sword of Honour. He is the only one who has received these three awards.He took part in 1965 and 1971 wars of Indo-Pak and made a record for his bravery.

  • Major Muhammad Akram Shaheed:
    He was a captain in 1965 Indo-Pak War and led the army to successful military operations.He led in the
    Battle of Hilli, 1971, with ultimate bravery and good strategies against the enemy which kept them away for some days. But this resulted in his martyrdom and he received Nishan-e-Haider for all his leadership skills in warfare and his courage.

  • Sarwar Muhammad Hussain Janjua Shaheed:
    He was a brave soldier of Pakistan army. He took an active part in the wars of 1965 and 1971. On 10th December 1971, he was martyred while combating India. He was the first one who was awarded.

  • Captain Karnal Sher Khan Shaheed:
    He was an officer in Pakistan Army and was among those who received this award. “Karnal” is a localized
    form of his rank in Pak Army (Colonel).He lost his life in serving for his homeland while
    fighting bravely with his enemies.

  • Havildar Lalak Jan Shaheed:
    He joined Pakistan Army immediately after completing his school and reached the rank of Havaldar. He is the most recent one to receive this award.The government of Pakistan awarded him Nishan-e-Haider for his performance against India.

Share your comments questions/here
  • Text
  • Image
  • Video
  • Live

More Picture Stories

Revolution in Mardan

  • Education
  • 08 Jan 2018

10 Strange Facts About The Quran

  • Religion
  • 27 Sep 2016